a mindful sales season workshop

a mindful sales season workshop

The holiday sale season even more intense this year—longer and bigger. The fashion industry is in turmoil, and retailers are hungry for a bite of your budget. On the other hand, shopping small this holiday season can keep your fave indie brands afloat in a tough year. On the other-other hand, you don't want to over-spend or over-consume.

How can you approach this sales season mindfully?

Join me for a workshop to create an actually useful holiday season shopping plan.

Saturday, Nov 21 at 4pm CST for 90 minutes. Pay what you can. The suggested price is $18.

Sign Up on Eventbrite

WE WILL:

  • Reset our priorities — look at our wishlists (and our budgets!) to identify where we want to focus our spending.
  • Identify shopping triggers — learn some of the sneaky marketing tactics and sales triggers, and talk tactics to avoid the ones that always get us.
  • Slow it down — learn some tips (and apply some tech!) for escaping the urgency that sales emails and ads create.

This isn't a "don't shop!" guilt-trip workshop. We'll take into consideration how sales can be a useful tool to shop affordably, and your plan will have plenty of grace and wiggle room for special sale finds.

Yes, there will be a recording... but only if you are registered!

Workshop is interactive, and worksheets will be provided. Video not required. 2pm PST, 4pm CST, 5pm EST.

Sign Up on Eventbrite